Corona Ko Hai Dhona!

identical location names in delhi

2 years ago

there are at least 10 names shared by two or more neighbourhoods in Delhi, often confusing first time visitors who end up at wrong locations in Delhi.

We have four Krishna Nagar, three Sangam Vihar, three Bharat Nagar and two each of Harsh Vihar, Hari Nagar, Ganesh Nagar, Sadar Bazaar, Vijay Vihar and Pratap Nagar.

In Delhi there are Seven Railway Stations, three airports and two inter state bus terminals; even though you will find international bus terminals as well.

We have noticed in past that since passenger compares Delhi city with their own city or with some other big city and creates confusion for e.g. check my conversation with passenger:

Me: you are arriving Delhi at which railway station?
Passenger: Main Railway Station
Me: Sir, there is no Main Railway Station in Delhi, kindly be specific.
Passenger: so, it must be Delhi Central
Me: there is nothing we have in Delhi as Delhi Central, kindly check your train tickets or you would be running from here to there.

You need to be very specific regarding location names in Delhi, this is the capital of the country and things are different here from your or any other city.